Department of Mathematics

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The department of mathematics was established in 1976 when Pre-University (Commerce) and B.Com I classes were started in the college. At present, Mathematics subject is beingtaught in B.A./B.Sc. Sem I to VI , BCA Sem I & V , B.Sc. (Hons) Biotechnology Sem I,B.Sc. (Hons) Bioinformatics Sem I and M.Sc. (Hons) Bioinformatics Sem I. Statistics subject is being taught in B.A./B.Sc. Sem I to VI , B.Sc. (Hons) Biotechnology Sem II,B.Sc. (Hons) Bioinformatics Sem III, M.Sc. (Hons) Biotechnology Sem I, M.Sc. (Hons) Bioinformatics Sem II, B.Sc. Boitech (Elective) Sem I and B.Sc. Industrial Microbiology (Elective) Sem I.

FACULTY
Name & Email No. of Publications with ISSN number No. of Books with ISBN number Oral/
poster present-
ation
Conferences/
seminar
attended
Workshop attended Refresher/
Orientation courses /FDP attended
Area of Specialization
Mr. Puneet Sharma
M.Sc.(Hons)
puneet.sharma@ggdsd.ac.in
3 1 3

5

Algebra
Dr. Sargam Preet
P.hd.
M.Phil
,M.Sc.(Hons.)
sargampreet@ggdsd.ac.in
10 5 7 6

5

Applied Mathematics
Dr. Mahak Sharma
P.hd.
M.Sc.
mahak.sharma@ggdsd.ac.in
3 2 7 2

Algebra
Ms. Kavita chhabra
M.Sc.(Applied)
kavita@ggdsd.ac.in
1 2

Analysis
Mr. Parveen
M.Sc.
parveen1@ggdsd.ac.in

Algebra
Ramandeep Kaur
M.Sc.
1 2

Analysis
Ms Sonu Sharma
M.A.
M.Phil
sonu.sharma@ggdsd.ac.in
3

1

Analysis
Ms. Chhaya
M.Sc.
chhaya1@ggdsd.ac.in
1

Algebra
INFRASTRUCTURE 
  • In addition to this, the college has INFLIBNET connection from UGC, New Delhi, through which the students can access online national and international journals and research materials.
  • State of the art-multimedia class rooms.
  • Information Communication Technology (ICT) is of great help for the students and teachers.
  • ICT skills up gradation.
Digital Learning Facilities
  • Information & Communication Technology (ICT) facilities for students and faculty.
  • INFLIBNET connection from UGC, New Delhi, through which the students canaccessonline National and International Journals andother research materials.
  • Deployment of TCS-ION Learning Exchange (LX) Module to facilitate digital learning, collaboration, communication and enhanced learning outcomes.
  • SPSS software available for students.
Our Leading Recruiters