To commemorate the revered memory of illustrious Tyagmurti Goswami Ganesh Dutta Ji, Late Pt. Mohan Lal Ji, Former Home, Education and Finance Minister, Punjab along with Prof. Roshan Lal Verma Ji and other prominent educationists, lawyers and public men set up 'Goswami Ganesh Dutta College Society in 1973 at Chandigarh, which was duly registered under Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860. The registered office of the Society is located at Goswami Ganesh Dutta S.D. College, Sector 32-C, Chandigarh. Society constitutes a Managing Committee from amongst its members and the members of the Managing Committee are as follows:

Ms. Vaishali Sharma, President

Dr. Siddharth Sharma, Vice-President

Sh. Jatinder Bhatia, Finance Secretary

Dr. Anirudh Joshi, General Secretary

Dr. P.K. Bajaj, General Secretary

Dr. S.C. Vaidya, General Secretary

Elected Members:
  • Shri Hiramani Aggarwal
  • Shri K.K.Sharma
  • Dr. Kiran Walia
  • Dr. Gurmeet Singh
  • Shri Vijay Sharma
  • Sh. Rohit Bibra
  • Sh. Yogish Bajaj
  • Sh. JK Khaitan
  • Sh. Rajesh Dhir
  • Ms Vaishali Sharma
  • Mr. Balraj Mohan
  • Sh. NP Manocha
  • Sh. R.K Anand
  • Dr. O.P Vasishta
  • Shri Harjit Singh Bhalla
  • Sh. Upinder Sharma
  • Dr. SK Sharma
  • Dr. RC Sobti
  • Sh. Harsh Kumar
  • Sh.Vinesh Kumar Shukla
  • Sh. Rajat Sarin

Since the genesis of Goswami Ganesh Dutta S.D. college, Chandigarh, the institution has been fortunate to be guided by illustrious and able visionaries who have mentored the college admirably and charted a course that is exemplary. Late Pt. Mohan Lal Ji, the former Home, Finance and Education Minister of Punjab, who was the founder President of the college management, dedicated his life to the college. Through his managerial prowess and pragmatic approach, he steered the college from strength to strength. After the sad demise of Dr. Pt. Mohan Lal Ji, his illustrious son, Sh. Upkar Krishan Sharma (formerly Vice President of Eveready Industries India Ltd.) shouldered the responsibilities of the institution by providing the umbrella of effective leadership. The present Governing Body is headed by Dr. Anirudh Joshi. The governing policies are constantly reviewed keeping in mind the societal requirements and the organizational goals.

Visit our website :

Our Leading Recruiters